The Kiss Picture

When I was a little boy there was a picture that was hidden away in a drawer in my parent’s bedroom. I was known to plunder, I’m not sure how this started, but I think it came from weekend’s at my Mema’s. Alone I had reign of the entire house, no secrets so I thought, anything I found I would come back and ask questions, who’s this a picture of, what is this. There were no boxes that weren’t gone through, no desks that weren’t scurried through. I could just about tell you where anything was. And I’m sure I learned who a lot were. So sometimes when I was alone I searched for treasure. One of the things I found was this small picture of my parents when they were young kissing. Something I don’t remember them doing in front of us. Maybe two times I can remember it, but I think we made them kiss even those times. I saved this picture all these years. They have since divorced when I was in college, and both remarried, but I keep this for some reason, maybe just to remind me, remind me that once there was love enough to make us.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmFri, 16 Sep 2011 13:22:27 +000011 19, 2007.

One Response to “The Kiss Picture”

  1. In contrast, my parents always kissed in front of us, but there were no hidden treasures in his drawers, to my disappointment.

Leave a Reply

 
