Gavin and Uncle Derek

I picked up little Gavin on Friday in Waycross and he rode a little over an hour to my trip home.   He talked to me the whole way home.   He was drinking his chocolate milk, when he says “Chocolate Milk, D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!”   It struck me funny and I laughed, so he said it for most of the way home, and laughed after he said it each time, since he thought I found it so funny.    At the red light’s he would say Red means stop, green means go and yellow means slow down.    I had such a wonderful weekend with everyone, but I think this was the most time I got to spend with Gavin, from Friday till late Sunday evening.   He’s a smart little fellow, and brings great happiness to us all.  I took him swimming quite a few times and he loved it.  I love watching him with his daddy too!  They love each other so much.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000amWed, 07 Sep 2011 10:21:53 +000011 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
