Friday finally

Seems last night I was worrying a bit and thinking about what is coming around the  corner in life.  Trying to prepare for it, control it, or avoid it.  I know I can’t see around the corners in life.  So what am I trying to see?  I was thankful I had a friend to talk to, so I’m putting my trust in God.   I feel a little more reassured this way.   So whichever direction things go I’m o.k.   Every day I am cared for.  I know who holds the future, and I know who holds my hand: with God things don’t just happen-  Everything by Him is planned.  So what am I saying, I’m saying I’m not going to worry about tomorrow.  It’s in God’s hands.  Turned out to be a great day anyway, and I had nothing to worry about, long week though, ready for some R&R.   I’m ready for Aug 19th.   Nice having something to look forward too.

~ by deveil on JulyUTCb000000pmFri, 29 Jul 2011 16:27:09 +000011 19, 2007.

One Response to “Friday finally”

  1. I suspect Heaven is constantly setting up matters and corners to slap us again with “will you PLEASE trust us?” Some people (like myself) need constant poking to let go of the steering wheel.

Leave a Reply

 
