Last night in my dreams I saw a child that child was me, he was embracing himself against the dark. He knows not why, nor imagines why. He only acknowledges the existence and the “feel of things” to come. He waits…He waits… He waits for the reality that will knowing come, He knows it will come…with a vengence and a rage, it will come, and he waits…   Life without pain, He waits… For neither shame nor sorrow He waits… He waits for the scars to heal, They are deep, The soul was wounded, And it lies there bleeding, until it too will come, with a vengence and a rage masked by duty. Oh, Yes!  It too shall come.   Muffled voices fall on a muted, numb brain, but he feels the tension.. he knows, Anticipation crushes his chest… and he knows. Oh God!  Please!  But he knows. Fear grips his eyes as it turns them to liquid. Light suddenly and blindly explodes the room It has come.   Somewhere tonight a child sleeps, curled inside himself.  He tries to reach the womb, nine months without pain, no sorrow, not tears. For in the womb there was comfort and peace.   The child will find much in this world, pain and sorry, joy and love. So for now he waits… and dreams of gossamer wings that will fly him to peace and a life without pain… He waits.   by Derek  

~ by deveil on AprilUTCb000000pmFri, 03 Apr 2009 22:51:45 +000009 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “”

  1. that was quite a piece of writing! I am curious to know what you made of the dream .

  2. I hope this does not sound trite – but I have had that dream, in a general sense (assuming there was a dream buried in the heart or the prose). Dream language is picto-centric where each frame that your own subconscious picks is a potent symbol that has meaning to you. There are some symbols that have a universal meaning to us, because we are somewhat similar beings,
    To dream of a child is very often your vulnerabilities symbolized as a child. The one I have is of being the protector of children in a dream. This is all Carl Jung 101.

    http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7126911857262553837

    To me, his wisdom is on the money in regards to understanding the mechanics of my own soul.

  3. Hi

    I stayed up late watching the three part documentary on Jung (the link in my prior comment sends you to part one). I really do think that being a spiritually minded fellow, you will be receptive to his discoveries about our subconscious and our need for the communal spiritual experience (i.e. God). He was highly evolved, both intellectually and spiritually. I thought I knew him, but was riveted by the things revealed in the three parts that I did not know. It really hit home with me, and brought me comfort regarding some of my own personal issues.

Leave a Reply

 
