First Family

firstfamly

 

I saw this picture today of our First Family.  I thought it was a great picture.  I went jogging this evening watching the sunset, as I gazed at the sky as the sun went down, looking out at all the pinks and purples helped sooth my soul after a long Monday.  I forget at least for a moment the cares of life on earth.  I think this is one of the reasons I like to run.  Maybe this is my quiet time.  I came home at a nice big Subway sandwich.   I was surfing the net and saw this picture of the First Family and just had to post it, it does my heart good too.  God bless me a lot, and God bless our First Family!

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000pmMon, 26 Jan 2009 21:04:41 +000009 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “First Family”

  1. it is a splendid photo

  2. My “running” consists of me breathing heavily and trying not to pass out. Not a whole lot of time to think when you’re in cardiac arrest. Hehe
    New to your blog… like your style.
    Great posts.
    Aaron

  3. And to think, it *only* took us 300 years to get to this point. I hope teh girls run thru the white house touching everything, being silly, and having boatloads of fun while they are doing it.

  4. Oh that lovely, lovely, lovely, lovely, first family photograph. It is everything I hoped for, dreamt about, fanaticized about, worked for, prayed for during the long roller coaster primary and general election campaigns. You are such a warm and humanity filled photographer yourself, that it seamlessly fits into the images found on either side of it.

Leave a Reply

 
