New Year’s and their resolutions

Seems every year I start off with resolutions, this year I decided to have daily resolutions as my resolution.    I spent New Year’s Eve in Amelia Island with my friends Donny and Dan.   They had about 7 others over, and Donny had a big fish fry.  I made stuffed mushrooms with shrimp and crabmeat.   Someone else brought a German Chocolate cake.  Which after I had my piece I couldn’t drink anymore.   I did have some champagne and a few beers.   It was really cold out, but we watched the fireworks from their balcony.    I woke up the next morning, and one of my first resolutions was to start back getting ready for The Gate River Run,  I ran 9 miles day one.    Yesterday right after work, I busted my ass leaving work.   Fell right off the curb and down on my knees.   Not too bad, a little skinned but not bad at all.   Now off to more resolutions.    I’m getting hungry, and I have to go run again today.

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000pmSat, 03 Jan 2009 12:51:32 +000009 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
