Sitting in the dark, thinking

“When you are content to be simply yourself and don’t
  compare or compete, everybody will respect you.”
Lao-Tzu
 
 
 
I’m sitting here thinking how we all really need to be ourselves
 in this life we have.  Time seems to be going so fast. Valuable
 time can be wasted.  We should make the most of our lives. 
Live each day like it was our last.    I tend to follow my own way
 in areas that are important to me. Sometimes this raises  
 eyebrows, sometimes not.  We all have the ability to choose,
 
  but at times I stand still in which direction I take. 
 
 When I falter, I raise. 
 When I doubt, I regroup. 
 If I compare, I lose sight.
 Tomorrow, I will start over.
 
~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmWed, 10 Sep 2008 18:10:35 +000008 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Sitting in the dark, thinking”

  1. That is the gift of each tomorrow – a new chance to be ourselves.

  2. Sometimes I live today as if it was my first, too.

    Hi Derek!! xoxo

  3. Every new day is another precious day. I cherish every moment with my family and friends. Thanks for the nice post.

  4. Lso Tsu is a wise man; he had good things to say.

  5. Oh, to let go of the ‘comparing and competing!’ I’m working on it. I’m working on it. And it is working on me, too!
    Good words. A great journey! Cheers.

  6. Now if I can only remember this………..

    Btw, great picture!

Leave a Reply

 
