I didn’t go to New Orleans

Thursday a friend came over and we did some shot for him.  This one was done weeks ago, and I’m still editing the other ones.  I worried about going to New Orleans, well after much worry and fret, it just didn’t seem to be in my cards to make it to New Orleans.   I’m sorry I didn’t get to visit with John, Brettcajun, and Vic as well as have fun with Cox and Gavin and the other guys going from Jacksonville.    But I just didn’t want to take any chances with this storm, which seems pretty scary.   It was a really nice weekend.  Relaxing now in my white briefs and socks and doing a little Risky Business dance, only I have on a oxford with cut off sleeves instead.  Met a really handsome and nice guy this weekend.   I even felt a spark!  Maybe I’m coming back to life.  He doesn’t live here though, but again I take it for what it was, just nice feeling happy and very alive.   I really had fun with my friends last night.  Cox and Gavin were back in town.  J.P. and Dean, Troy and James, Frank and Steve, Billy and Jim.  Also went out of town this weekend, so it’s been quite a full weekend.  Hope everyone had a good weekend, back to lipsincing while I sing, I’d post a video to the blog if I had a video player, lol.   Kind of a cross between Tom Cruise’s rendition and Larry the cable guy if he was to do it, lol.  Here’s a picture of one of the blue herons I took while camping.  I love these birds, I have always thought these were some beautiful creatures.  The second one was dark and with a telescopic lens, I didn’t have my tripod, so it was a bit blurry but I still kind of like it. 

 

Turk and Karl came over a bit ago, and we ran around some acting crazy, havn’t seen them all weekend so was good to see them.  They helped me go look for a new bed frame for my bed.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmMon, 01 Sep 2008 15:06:02 +000008 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “I didn’t go to New Orleans”

  1. I have been away; I am glad to hear you are doing OK and sensibly staying out of the drama of Gustav.
    There will be other times to visit – drier times at least.

  2. Nice pictures! You made the right decision not to run into the hurricane. Most of the people are forced to evacuate anyway and lots of places have no power and it will not be fun to visit there.

Leave a Reply

 
