Fashion Plates

Someone asked me the other day how old I was when I knew I was gay.   Honestly I’m not sure when it was.  I mostly did boy things growing up, baseball, basketball, swimteam.   But I remember one year when I was about 10 or 11, my sister got this thing called Fashion Plates for Christmas, so thirty years have passed and I finally decided it was time to tell my sister that it was me that stole her Fashion Plates and kept them hidden under my bed.   Yes behind a locked door a little 10 or 11 year old would sit making pretty dresses and playing Fashion Designer.   I couldn’t help but laugh thinking about this.   My sister told me that she was scarred forever because of those plates going missing.  I had to remind her of all the spandex speedos that she gave away to her boyfriends that belonged to me.   I never could keep my sexy underwear because she would always give it away, lol.  I just got home form First Coast Chours practice, our concert is the 30th and 31st, only have like 2 practice’s left, yikes.  I’m getting nervous.   Had fun this weekend.  Time is flying by.

~ by deveil on MayUTCb000000pmMon, 19 May 2008 21:31:43 +000008 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “Fashion Plates”

  1. Ha Ha. I totally forgot about these! My sister had a Barbie version I believe. I used to hold them ransom, and play with them all the time.

  2. i had 4 brothers, so there was no feminine things to steal.
    I remember designing new clothes and outfits for the GI Joes.

  3. That is such an adorable story! You sound as cute then as you do now 🙂

  4. I never had the Fashion Plates but my collection of International Male sexy undies was sensational! Sadly, I never grew up to become a model as I’d fantasized.

  5. You little thief, LOL. I never swiped my Sis’ fashion plates, but I always found myself criticizing her horrible choices for the paper doll’s clothing.

  6. SHUT UP! I had those exact same plates! Completely forgot about them until just now. Damn you are adorable! Your story made me laugh.

    Totally doing the dejavu thing now…
    (Thanks for the flashback trip down memory lane. Good times.)

  7. Nice and funny story! LOL. I guess that it is common that siblings take stuffs from one another “freely” without asking. 🙂

  8. Honey, please! You’re making yourself sound so old! And we all know it’s plainly just not true. Oh, and I didn’t know you were gay. Good to know.

Leave a Reply

 
