Gym shopping for a new bod!

Yep it’s that time of year again, usually for me it’s always been in Jan that I try to get in shape.   This year the beginning of the year found me feeling crappy and I was in no mood to work out.  Then Feb came, and March, now it’s April already, and I’m not looking so great in my bathing suit.   Karl, Turk, and I went looking at a few gyms after church this past Sunday, but I didn’t really see any that I really liked.   Then Monday Karl and I went and looked at two more, which I really like both of them.   Yesterday Karl and I used our free pass to work out during the peak hours, and I really loved the gym.  They both fit my budget, but I think I really like the one we worked out yesterday because of the swimming pools. It’s a state of the arts facility, like none I’ve seen before, it even gives you computerized workout programs.   The techies would love it.   It’s very clean and just has a good feel to it.   The only thing is it’s not right around the corner form me, but it’s not 30 minutes away either.  But there are other more convenient gyms that I will have access to as well.   I really wish the gym was like a few miles from me, but it’s more like 15 miles away, but I feel like it will be worth it if I use it.  I do still have access to my gym that is by my work, which is only 2 miles from my house.   So I’ll have that if I want to have a quick workout, since I don’t have to pay for that gym.  I’m going the Bahamas in June, I can’t wait!   So folks what’s your style when it comes to a gym, what’s important to you?  The personal trainers all seemed really nice and friendly and eager to help.   Should I do my speedo before and after pictures?  LOL, no I don’t think so.

Especially now after dinner.  I actually cooked my first dinner for other than me at my new place.  I cooked chicken alfredo, made a nice salad.  Karl and Mark came over for dinner.   My belly is full.   I would look like a Buddah belly if I posted a current picture this moment.   I’m a little sore after last nights workout.   But felt really good most of the day.

~ by deveil on AprilUTCb000000pmWed, 23 Apr 2008 21:06:10 +000008 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Great that you found a gym that you like! To me, it is very important to find the one with the workout quipments I need and convenient to access to. Bahama is a good place to visit! Been to Nassau and Freeport, both were great. Actually, speedo shots before and after might not be a bad idea even just keep the photos to yourself. You can see the improvement and results from the workout easier.

  2. good luck with the exercise
    does this place have any personal trainers to inspire you?
    as I am trying to get in shape myself, perhaps we two can encourage each other onward
    I am very good at prodding when you are slacking off…..

  3. Alright Paris…you’ve never had close to a buddha belly 🙂

  4. I believe the picture of you on top is my very favorite! I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
