River Runs Through It

Memories

There are no choices-

they were, they are,

and they always will be.

 

I’ve had a number of people that emailed me and said that my posts sounded more distant, and that they hardly understand what’s going on in my life.   Am I angry, what happened in my last relationship that ended things.  I really don’t feel I need to write about any of those things, some things are pretty personal, but I’m sure I leave glimpses of what I’ve gone through.

I’ve been sitting on the riverbanks looking about,
I see things in a different light.
It is better to wait and discern the truth,
than to jump to conclusions
and forever be a fool.
Let me step back and listen
as the river waters flow
upon emotions of web-like hatred
that entangles the least suspecting of all.
Remaining silent is sometimes the light,
for it is useless to argue and not know the truth.
The truth is sometimes overlooked
when dissension set into warp the mind of a loser.

The river has been touching me lately in many way, in my move I’m very close to the river now and I love it, I enjoy it, I can even see it from my bedroom window.  My Monday night chorus practice, our entire concert is dedicated to songs that have river in it, it’s called “A River Runs Through It”.  More on the upcoming concert later when it’s closer to performance night I’m sure, May 30,31st.   I do my thinking by the river now.

Well got to run, Queer as Folk is on LOGO, I have about 300 channels in my new place and I’ve been loving LOGO, lol, and this is my first time seeing Queer as Folk, i’ll have to write a entry about that show one night.  It brings back lots of memories.

~ by deveil on AprilUTCb000000pmMon, 14 Apr 2008 23:15:16 +000008 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “River Runs Through It”

  1. Seasons and the intricate timing of life. Wild and crazy, isn’t it? It’s all a part of this thing we call our lives.

  2. i hope there is choice; all day long we can and do make choices.
    WIthout choice life would not be worthwhile for me.
    You inspire me to write some day about choice.

    I am curious to hear what you like about Queer as Folk; I have not seen it myself but people seem to like it a lot.

  3. I love QAF! I recently picked up a couple random DVD’s of a few past episodes. I love LOGO, too, but Bad Girls does nothing for me.

  4. I used to love QAF, but at the end I fell out of watching it. A friend of mine has the DVDs…I should finish watching it.

  5. That is such a handsome photo of you.

Leave a Reply

 
