Fifth Anniversary and One Year Birthday

2-10-2008-005.jpg

Today was our church’s 5th anniversary.  It was quite a service, I think we had one of our best attendence’s ever.   It was quite a moving service.  The music along with the service was very inspiring.   We had a big luncheon afterwards, then after that, Turk and I went over to Val and Rochelle’s for the twins first birthday, it seems like yesterday, I was taking pictures of them after they were born.  Can’t believe Aaron will be three this year.  Lots of memories today.  Sometimes it’s hard for me to realize what was real.  I’m still a part of so many wonderful people’s lives.   I’m very thankful and blessed.   Still find myself thinking about Mike on days like this.  I look at the banner that we made two years ago with the tree and leaves.   I look at little Aaron, and the twins who are just starting to walk.   I think of the times we used to babysit Aaron.   I guess it was real.  Just seems so long ago.  Life goes on.  Guess it’s o.k. to remember.   It was a wonderful day.

twins1.jpg

caitlyn.jpgryan1.jpg

2-10-2008-003.jpgaaron3.jpg

aaron.jpg2-10-2008-438.jpg

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000pmSun, 10 Feb 2008 22:44:42 +000008 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Fifth Anniversary and One Year Birthday”

  1. Love the pictures. Glad you had a good day. Yes it is always okay to remember.

    Love
    Anthony.

  2. a lovely congretation
    we have 3000 families alone in my church; so there won’t ever be a photo like yours, alas.

  3. Beautiful group. What congregation? Seems like a happy gorup, and a blessed one; and a handsome one, too! Shalom and Cheers to all

  4. You know, I’ve just put it together that there are 4-5 bloggers that I can think of that go to UCC churches.

  5. The photo says it all. It’s great to see the big family of friends you have. Hope you’re doing well. Congrats on the running!!

  6. WOW…looks like it was a great gathering D. I can’t get over how big all the kids are getting. I just wish Mike had been part of ‘each’ of those events. He’s isolating himself and that’s not good. Missing both of you guys even if you now are on separate roads.

Leave a Reply

 
