Jamming Saturday

brickwall.jpg

Just got back from a 4 mile run by the river, took a little breather by the river and took a picture by the water.   The background a brick wall/river.    Both things being symbolic of my life.   Seems I keep hitting brick walls, but I also know the flows of the river are right by as well.   Been jamming today, the upstairs neighbors are playing good music tonight, so I’ve actually got my window rolled down, and am enjoying it.  Almost like a concert.   About to get showered and head out in a few.  The upstairs neighbors seem really nice, the girl actually works at a place I love to eat at for lunch a lot, she seems really sweet.   The guys cooking some steaks and burgers and they invited me.   I’m starting to feel my age though.  Everyone just keeps getting younger and I keep getting older, but I guess that’s just how it is.

I feel half way centered.   Half of me feels like I’m where I want to be, the other half feels like I’m hitting a brick wall.  Trying hard to knock away the bricks and get past it.   I feel like I’m trying to get  somewhere but just not quite sure I know exactly where I’m trying to get.  More tomorrow or the next day.   Hope everyone’s having a great weekend.

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000pmSat, 09 Feb 2008 18:20:10 +000008 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Jamming Saturday”

  1. Cute picture Derek, as always! heh! We all need to take a breather every now and then cuz oftentimes, life can take your breath away! *bah-dum-bum* wahahaha!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend sweetie!

  2. half and half is better than where most people are so you are ‘ahead of the game’

Leave a Reply

 
