Six generations one barn

barn2.jpgbarn.jpg

Ole Brett inspired me over at 

http://brettcajun.blogspot.com/ with his hod bod in the barn pictures.   I too have fond memories of our family barn.  My great grandfather built it in the early 1900’s, and it still stands today, the old picture is of my grandpa on the horse on the right, the other picture is the barn today as it still stands.   I spent lots of time in my special hiding place up in the top of the barn as well Brett.   Damn I wish I had grown up on the farm next to yours.   Lol.   My grandfather, my dad, me, and now my nephews will all know this ole barn.  It’s really old now, I take the boys over sometimes to see it, but it’s really not to be climbing in like it was when I was younger.  I thought about sneaking in there one more time for old time sakes, but I could see me up on the hay laying down getting comfy, and then falling through the old wood planks.   At least they still keep it painting that wonderful barnred.

 

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000pmThu, 17 Jan 2008 23:17:14 +000008 19, 2007.

One Response to “Six generations one barn”

  1. That is one hell of a beautiful barn. Absolutely breathtaking, in a natural, old sort of way. It means something to those of us who have deep souls and appreciate the thousands of memories associated with such beauty.

Leave a Reply

 
