Requiem

isabella.jpgCan I just tell you Latin is hard has hell to learn, now try and sing it.   We only have 2 more practices before our concert on Friday and Saturday.   Practice went well tonight, we’re down to the last week, it was fun tonight, I really enjoyed it tonight.   Today was a little rough.  A little stressful, but I survived.   Tomorrow is another day.   This song is really hard it’s Requiem Movement I, II, III, IV, and V very long song, very hard to sing.   But I know it’s going to sound good.   I wish I had more to write about, but I’m honestly just plain tuckered out.   Rough Monday, hope the rest of the week is better, for everyone.  On a lighter not, my sister Sherry has a new baby, last year right before Christmas we lost our family dog of almost 15 years.   Maggie was our baby and a part of my family, Sherry’s dog.   This weekend they went and got a baby English Sheepdog, her name is Isabella, isn’t she beautiful.   Can’t wait to meet her.  Sherry sent me this on her cellphone.  Oh and here’s our chorus’s website if you’d like to take a look www.FirstCoastChorus.org

~ by deveil on DecemberUTCb000000pmMon, 03 Dec 2007 22:15:36 +000007 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “Requiem”

  1. i love requiems; the composers put so much passion in them, as they are probably thinking of your own deaths.

  2. You’re group is going to knock everyone’s socks off. You can do it.

  3. It sounds like it will be a marvelous concert.

    As for Isabella, I’d take her off your hands in a blink! 🙂

  4. I remember when your family lost that dog. Your post about it hit me the right way and that was the first comment i left on your site.

    It looks like they’ll have their hands full with this one. Adorable.

Leave a Reply

 
