Daddy and Jane at Thanksgiving

11-24-2007-084.jpg11-24-2007-085.jpg

Someone reminded me how lucky I am to have both of my parents.   I am very lucky in that aspect.   My dad seemed so happy to have all of his children in his home for Thanksgiving Day.    We had quite a feast, but my favorite thing was Jane’s pumpkin pie.   My dad had a big smile on his face the whole time.   He had radioactive seeds put in him a few months ago to burn the cancer, so far everything has been looking really good.   He goes back in for a checkup on the tenth and he’ll know more.   He looks great, so we feel like everythings going to look good.   Jane is really good to him.   She really adores him, and he loves her too.   They spend all their time together.   It must be nice to get to that relaxing place with someone.   I feel like I never have quite enough time when I go home to really visit like I want too, but it was a nice Thanksgiving with them on Turkey day, my stomach starts swelling just thinking about it.

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000pmSun, 25 Nov 2007 13:23:05 +000007 19, 2007.

7 Responses to “Daddy and Jane at Thanksgiving”

  1. Glad you’re home and that all was well for the holiday.

  2. the photos seem to capture their goodness.

  3. Awwww those are some great photos. And yes, you’re lucky to have both your parents. I miss mine a lot!

  4. I’m glad you had a wonderful family Thanksgiving. Good luck to you Dad.

  5. Nice pictures! It is great that you had a good Thanksgiving with your family.

  6. Nevermind the turkey, being with family is the true essence of Thanksgiving! Glad you had a nice one Derek!!

  7. I’m glad you had a great time with your family during the holiday. You are the spittin’ image of your father! Happy his health continues to improve.

Leave a Reply

 
