Happy Thanksgiving

Well I made it home to Georgia yesterday.  I found out my cellular service doesn’t work here in the little small town I’m from, so I didn’t get a chance to text everyone Happy Thanksgiving, hope everyone had a wonderful one.   I ate so much food I’m miserable, well not really it was really good.  I’ve been going back and looking at old entries from Thanksgiving at http://journals.aol.com/deveil/CelebrationofMyExhistance/entries/2005/11/27/i-love-my-family/2590 and http://derekveal.blogspot.com/2006_11_01_archive.html  Everyone has grown so much.  I picked up Eli and Ethan at Dena and Andy’s yesterday, and they spent the night with Autumn, Sherry, Mark, and I.  We all had so much fun yesterday and today.   Ethan finally got a little wore out, so tonight it’s just Autumn and Eli.   We spent a wonderful day with daddy today.  Mom came by last night, and we’re spending the day with her tomorrow.      I’m so thankful for my family.   I love them all so much.   Change is still going on with our family.   My brother and Amy will be having a new addtion next year, and that makes me so happy.   It’s my first Thanksgiving without Mike, that has been on my mind some.  I am thankful for the three and a half years we did share with each other though.  Autumn has mentioned him a few times, wondering where Uncle Mike is.  Ethan has been attached to me like glue.   He’s such a little sport.  When he saw me he said Uncle Digit your dark colored.   I just laughed and said yeah I guess I am.  Eli is getting so smart, he read two books too me, and has been showing me all the things he’s learned.   They’ve kept Uncle Derek happy and smiling.  I’ve taken some great pictures while I’ve been here.   I can’t wait to get some loaded on my computer when I get home.   I had been quite anxious right before leaving the day before, sore back, and just worry, but I had many praying for me, and woke up yesterday feeling refreshed.  It is always great being with family.   I feel quite blessed.   God bless me and my family a lot, and God bless you and yours as well.   Happy Thanksgiving to all!

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000pmThu, 22 Nov 2007 23:55:41 +000007 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, Derek. *hugs*

  2. Glad you enjoyed yourself, and the lil ones do grow way too fast!

  3. Glad you had a wonderful ThanksGiving. I like to read personal blog.

    Your blog is very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
