Photo Friday: Dangerous (Who Me)

lemonlight.gifsepia.jpg

At last a shining day that looks as though it will stay. I have had a perfect Friday so far.   I got up early whining that I didn’t want to go to work, since I’ve been here I had one of my best selling days that I’ve had in quite some while.  It’s turned out to be a rather pleasant day, the weather is just beautiful.   Makes me want to be out in it that’s for sure.   Only a little less than two more hours left of work, and then time to enjoy the weekend.   I brought my gym clothes so may go hit that after work.   I’m ready to get home and turn on the music.  Have some pictures I need to edit. I’m looking forward to sleeping late tomorrow for some reason.   I’m going to clean, and get ready for my friend Wylie to come into town tomorrow sometime.   Look forward to seeing him, the last time I saw him was almost ten years ago at Halloween.   I was dressed as a woman in a big yellow dress and he was Dracula.   It’s been almost twenty years since we were in college.   It really has been a sparkling day, with a little cold bite too it. I’m going to open all the windows up and air the place out.   I’ve been reading a wonderful book called “Making All Things New” by Henri J.M. Nouwen. I’ve really enjoyed it.  It offers some nourishement to the soul.  I’ll write more on that later. I’ve never really mentioned this before but I started blogging almost five years ago during a hard time trying to get back to myself and trying to pull myself out of depression after the ending of yet another relationship.   Now my life finds myself here once again.  Life is getting smoother, well it was a smooth day.  I truly feel I’m on a rising curve. The landscape seems suddenly peaceful today, no anger, no irritation. So I sit today and feel blest in my love and welcome joy back. I have had the blah’s off and on for a while. Writing for me has been a healing tool for me, and know in my heart it will continue to be wherever life or blogs take me.

I know today is Photo Friday:  Dangerous is the theme.   I post this picture of myself I took, not really that I’m dangerous, but I did have 15 bean soup today for lunch, some of my co-workers may have said I was Dangerous today. 

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000pmFri, 09 Nov 2007 21:16:18 +000007 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “Photo Friday: Dangerous (Who Me)”

  1. 15 beans….did you count?

  2. Whoa! That’s a hot shot 😉

  3. Look nice there. Glad that you feel much better. Have a nice weekend, bud!

  4. Hey Handsome — thanks for the call Saturday…It was great chatting with you. Great photo!

    Ohh, as for dangerous…with all those beans, I am sure you were dangerous. Enjoy your evening!

  5. Don’t kid yourself sexy man, with 15 bean soup, you’re very dangerous! Congratulations on 5 years of blogging. That’s obviously quite a collection of memories you have stored up.

  6. indeed; nice photo!
    can we get a simliar with a smile?
    nice shoulders, by the way!!

  7. Hey Derek,
    Glad to hear you’re feeling better about things. I like the new background or header, either way I like it 🙂 Hope you had a great weekend!

  8. Woof, you are so handsome. Dangerously so!

Leave a Reply

 
