I love a good musical

weddingsinger.jpghart.jpgjulia.jpgtrash.jpglinda.jpgjerry.jpggeorgegrandma.jpg

Last night I was transported back in time to the eighties.   It was a magical ride.   I’ve always loved musicals since I was a little boy.   I remember the first one I went and saw.   This feeling came over me.   That same feeling came back to me last night when I went to see the musical adaptation of “The Wedding Singer”.   I never saw the movie which surprises me cause I love Drew Barrymore.   I’m sure I’ll be watching it soon though.   The guy who played Robbie Hart was awesome.   But my favorites were the girl who played Linda.   Just the scene where she is rocking out and the wind is blowing through her hair reminded me so much of some of those crazy rock concerts I went too in the eighties.   It took me back from references to “Back to the Future”, and “Flashdance”, the guy who played George was awesome, he was so Boy George I loved it.   The music was awesome, and just loved the show.   But it really brought me back from the mullets, parachute pants, karate kid shirts and headbands.   So many things I remember from being a teenager.   Oh and of course the scene where Robbie tells Linda to “Get out of my Van Halen t-shirt before you jinx the band and they break up.”   Was great being with friends and having some fun.   It seems I’ve been filling my time with friends from past and present a lot lately.  I talked to my friend J from Atlanta today.   It was great talking to him today and just hearing his laugh.   Hopefully he’ll be coming down here soon so we can catch up in person.  I have to go see the movie “Hairspray” now, because I seen that play, but have not seen the movie.   I’ve been watching a lot of musicals lately.   I watched “Rent” the other night.   That was an awesome movie, I’ve never seen the production of that.   But would love too.  

Today the space shuttle coming back from space landed.   At 1:00 you should have felt the sonic BOOM.   The whole office shook, I thought one of the file cabinet’s had fallen over.  Did anyone else feel it?

threesingers.jpg

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000pmWed, 07 Nov 2007 19:10:42 +000007 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “I love a good musical”

  1. WELL D…IF I HAD FELT THAT BOOM HERE ALL THE WAY FROM OUT YONDER (FLORIDA), I’D HAVE SH*T IN MY PANTS ‘CUZ WE KNOW NOISE TRAVELS BUT NOT THAT FAR. LMAO~!

  2. That looks like a fun time!

  3. I love musicals, too! I was looking at this cast album, wondering if I should get it, the other day. I guess I will now.

Leave a Reply

 
