Friends

11-4-2007-036.jpg11-4-2007-067.jpg11-4-2007-059.jpg11-4-2007-053.jpg11-4-2007-011.jpg11-4-2007-060.jpgLately I’ve been thinking about what a friend is.   I think of those that have been friends, are friends, and people that will be put in my path and may become friends.  What one is and friends who have made a difference in my life.   I think of the one I can talk too, really open my heart to.   The one that really understands me and gets me.   I think of the friend I have fun with, just doing whatever, whenever, because it feels so good having someone there, even if it’s sitting around the house.   I think of the friend I can count on, the one that I turn to so often, because I know they will never let me down.   I also think of the friends who have inspired me, who always can keep me believing in me.   I’ve had so many friends throughout the years, some from childhood.   We can see each other and not talk for a year, and then just catch up right where we ended.   So here’s to friends, past, present, and future.  This was a really nice weekend, no stress, just fun with a friend.  Pat and I went to the airshow at the beach on Saturday and saw the Blue Angels, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many people at a free event at the beach in my life.   It was a really amazing show though.   We also headed over to Kona Skate park and he showed me some of his Tony Hawk moves.   It was awesome.   Cheers too friends.  I really have some good ones.   Thanks to everyone that has been so supportive.   Here’s a few pictures from the weekend.

patme.jpg11-4-2007-086.jpgpatrickcoffee.jpg11-4-2007-0683.jpg11-4-2007-112.jpg11-4-2007-103.jpg11-4-2007-143.jpg11-4-2007-124.jpg11-4-2007-135.jpg11-4-2007-1112.jpgpatrickstjohns.jpg

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000pmMon, 05 Nov 2007 23:23:49 +000007 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “Friends”

  1. Looks like an incredible weekend D. The weather was perfect for you and the Blue Angels show. And DAMN, the SCENERY was phenominal! I so wonder what the adrenolin rush is like boarding those half pikes.

  2. Looks like Christmas time with you guys in your red and green shirts. A very hot, sexy, naughty Christmas, I might add.

  3. Blue Angels show is great! They were here around July this year and last year too. Glad that you had a great weekend.

  4. Glad to hear your weekend turned out well, and as is the topic of your post, I’m very glad to call you a friend.

  5. Hubba Hubba. Two sexy men! 🙂 MMMmmm…. I can’t wait to meet you one day Derek. 🙂 We can do a Whore Off together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
