Monday prose and Monday Photo shoot

Memories

by me

There are no choices-

they were, they are,

and they always will be.

Once I got a letter from a sweet woman, she wrote you can revisit any moment in your lifetime by your memory.  It was a sweet sentiment at the time she wrote it.    I wrote this little bit of prose sometime shortly after she sent it.   It’s a dreary day, raining off and on, I did go to work out during my lunch break and feel pretty good.  I noticed a comment from anonomous in my last entry.   I’m not sure who anonomous is.   I’m not really sure how to answer it, but I answer with my poem above.   If you go back, try and revisit the happy times.   Those are the best memories.

Oh yeah forgot it was Monday Photo Shoot today as well.  Your Monday Photo Shoot: Take a picture of two of something. Two of what? I leave that to you. But they have to be two of the same type of thing. Don’t just put, like, a cookie and a Hot Wheel in the same picture and say it counts as two things. Two cookies, two Hot Wheels. You know. Double your pleasure and all that.
Twin lizards joined at the tail, just kidding!

lizards.jpg

~ by deveil on OctoberUTCb000000pmMon, 22 Oct 2007 13:31:04 +000007 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Monday prose and Monday Photo shoot”

  1. Damn..I can’t take my picture ‘cuz I need another hunky bear with me. *grin*

  2. If the lizards were joined at the tail then technically there would be only one 😀

Leave a Reply

 
