Progressive Dinner

Yesterday was our church’s progressvie dinner.   It started at 5:00 with appetizers over at Carl’s new house.   It was a beautiful house, and our pastor blessed it too since she had most of the church their.   I made meatballs in bbq sauce, and my mom’s homemade jelly.   Then we were off to Chris and Lee’s for the main course.    There was so much food it was unreal.   There were babies there, the twins,  Aaron.   I found a little happiness in watching their sweet faces, I had my friends and church family there, but half of me was missing so it was hard.   John Williams who pastors there from time to time, talked to me, and gave me a wise words which I appreciated and took with me.   Everyone was very loving, and I felt very good and protected.   The only words that were spoken to me about everything going on was, tell Mike we are all praying for you both.   There is a lot of love in that church.  The desert was at Frankie and Roberts, lots of fruit in a chocalate fountain.  All kinds of different creations, I was so stuffed by the end of the night.   Still taking things day by day.   I went to church today.   Although I enjoyed the service, I still missed Mike.  I feel I want to write more, but will just sit with it.   Hope all have had a good weekend.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmSun, 23 Sep 2007 13:07:39 +000007 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “Progressive Dinner”

  1. Glad that your had a nice dinner gathering yesterday. Best luck to you for everything.

  2. I hope things work out well for you both. That is a very good idea about different courses at different locations…it lets people share their homes with friends.

    Have a good upcoming week! *big hug*

  3. That sounds like fun! I’ve never done a progressive dinner!

  4. dear me
    i read this as ‘meatballs in blog sauce’ and wondered if you would share the recipe!

  5. Mike…if you’re out there reading, someone special truly is missing you. Hug Derek!

  6. A progressive dinner sounds really fun!

  7. A progressive dinner, what a great idea! I’m glad you were able to enjoy it for the most part. Baby watching is the best! They make the cutest and funniest faces. Hope you’re having a great Monday!

  8. Thinking of you, Derek. I hope a reconciliation can be achieved between you and Mike so that your happiness can shine through your words again.

Leave a Reply

 
