Looking for more Rainbows

rainbow.jpg

Many changes in our lives represent loss to me today, whether as the small cherished memory of a pleasantry or as large as living your daily routine’s completely different than the way I used to.   In every loss we long for a touch of healing and hope.   When I went to church this past Sunday almost fearing it, feeling like a failure.  I ended up left with the message why we all have value.   I have not really a lot to boast about, but I still feel very loved by God.   In the midst of my sorrow, there is also a celebration, that I still have little pieces of light in each day.   Through many little mercies that come in my day, a sweet text message from a friend about God letting  the Sun break through the clouds, it’s been raining a lot yesterday, and was quite gloomy.   I know there will be new ones each morning and day to get me through it.   I am faithful of that.   When our hearts hurt because of loss, I know where I can find hope.  That never changes.   I’m thankful for inspiration, and for friends.     When the sunshine of God’s love meets the showers of our sorrow, the rainbow of promise will appear.   I saw one the other day when I was shopping at Publix, and Mike mentioned one that he saw that was really beautiful when I saw him on Sunday.   So I guess we’re both finding them.  I’m looking for rainbows, I find many on the blogs that I read here in bloggerland too.   

Oh and today was my first day in my yoga class, it was awesome!   Deep breath’s. 

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000amTue, 18 Sep 2007 10:41:48 +000007 19, 2007.

7 Responses to “Looking for more Rainbows”

  1. This past year has brought a lot of change for me as well. Sometimes the smallest things can bring the greatest amount of hope 🙂

  2. Someone told me that I’d love yoga….and that I need it!

  3. Rainbows are God’s promise of hope and the assurance of his love.

  4. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Breathe in, breathe out. LIfe is good! YOGA aye?!?! I know some that swear by it.

  5. Absolutely beautiful!

  6. good for you!
    and yoga is fantastic – what sort are you doing?

  7. You’ve inspired me to get my ass in a yoga class.
    Serenity now!

Leave a Reply

 
