Revelation by me

I feel the prose today

                                           When you find yourself doing

What you said you would never do

Then you have lost your sight

And are searching to hard

Outside of you

For someone to complete

What really only you can do

Find the one inside

And be happy

With what is you

 

When you’re hurting others

For your own protection

It opens in your wounds

That does’t heal with words

Or sorrow filled expressions

For you can’t take back

The damage you do

In a moments indiscretion

it stays in the memory

to continually abuse

It makes you realize you’re someone

No one would want to be

Leading to shock and disbelief

Anger, frustration and self-pity

And you think, pretty righteous, I am me

 

And what direction you take

(after revelation)

Will determine the one you will be

Make the effort to change – or

Disappear into self

And be a bane to society.


 

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmSun, 16 Sep 2007 15:25:18 +000007 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Revelation by me”

  1. Mr. Clean, oh, i took a long nap (got up too early for Saturday and Sunday this weekend). Had the type of wakening where you are disorientated and not even sure of the day or time for a few brief moments of lucidness. It has turned cool and wet outside, so instead of mowing the lawn, I thought I would instead look online. I come here and I find all new posts replacing the ones I saw this morning. Just how long was I asleep?

  2. One of those necessary moments of release from within bud! Guess we all need to do it sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

 
