9/11 Remember, do a good deed!

background.jpg

Make 9/11 a national day of service.   Go to http://mygooddeed.org/   I still find some so much sadness on this day, today for more reasons than just this date, but I found this site and it let me find something good for this day, changing it from such sadness to a day of giving.   Check it out folks.    I’m good at smiling even when I’m hurting on the inside so today I’m going to practice smiling and giving.   Hope everyone has a day of doing good deeds.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000amTue, 11 Sep 2007 08:39:05 +000007 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “9/11 Remember, do a good deed!”

  1. What a great idea! I’m going to go check that site out. Today is a difficult day, I don’t think the date 9-11 will ever be way it was before 2001.
    Have a great day doing good deeds!

  2. i do try to do a daily good deed; but they are usually very subtle and without any fanfare. my experience is these do the most good – the paradox of power i call it.

Leave a Reply

 
