Sunday morning ramblings

jasonstacey-061.jpgajastacy.jpg

Yesterday buddy Andrew came over and kept me company till I had to leave and do an engagement shoot.   I’ve never played a guitar, but he actually taught me 4 chords yesterday, hmm can a 39 year old man learn to play the guitar?   That would be pretty awesome.   Mike and I are watching our friend Berry and Susan’s dogs and cats while they are away for labor day, oh my allergies, I’m allergic to pussy folks can you believe it, but they are such pretty cats.   The engagment shoot went good, although the lighting conditions were terrible, there was a storm most of the day yesterday, and it was raining off and again during the shoot, but I got a few good shots.   I came home and Mike was hungry so we ate dinner, relaxed and he was on a cleaning spree last night, not sure what was into him, but he cleaned like a madman.   We watched Patrick Swazee movies last night.   “Roadhouse” is one of my favorite’s and we watched “Next of Kin” also.   Then it was time to crash.   Now it’s Sunday morning, I woke up early went over and did the cat and dog thing, got breakfast and am waiting for Mike to wake up and we’ll be going to church.  Hope everyone’s having a great weekend.

~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000amSun, 02 Sep 2007 08:52:07 +000007 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “Sunday morning ramblings”

  1. I’m allergic to cats too but it hasn’t stopped me from getting one. Probably not the best idea but I’m ok as long as I wash my hands right after any contact with the cat. It’s also hayfever time, or close too it. Double whammie! I hope you have a nice relaxing Sunday!

  2. I, too, am highly allergic to cats. In the past I could only have short-haired dogs.

    Enjoy the long weekend. 🙂

  3. i am glad you are making some music; everyone should be able to make some sort of music!

  4. i don’t think there is anything better than your sig. other cleaning. makes for a great evening, swazey??? he is cute and all but hello….not the hottest!

Leave a Reply

 
