I had a great weekend

Howdy every one out there!  I had a really nice weekend.  Saturday morning go up early and went down Itchatucknee Springs with our friends Cox and Gavin, and Jennifer and Pat.   We had Gavin’s truck loaded down.   It was really hot, and when we hit those cool springs it was just what the doctor ordered.   We floated down that beautiful cool spring.   It was very relaxing and very fun, I got one of those waterproof camera’s and will have to wait till the pictures come back, but I’ll load some when they do come in.   I do have this one of Gavin and Cox I took of them out in the woods, right after the attack of the giant banana spider.   They may look butch but you should of seen us all screaming with our arms in the air when we saw it crawling up Cox’s shorts.   We needed Spider to help us with the spider, it was so big I was patting Cox down with my foot to get the spider off, it was all quite hillarious.   We went out for a while last night for dinner.   Today we went to church, and then had icecream with our friend Turk, and then went to a couples thing with friends from our church and then out to dinner at the brick, now we’re just going to relax and watch a movie we bought today.   Hope all have a great week.

gavinwoodcox.jpg

~ by deveil on AugustUTCb000000pmSun, 12 Aug 2007 18:56:40 +000007 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “I had a great weekend”

  1. “Patting cox down with my foot”….honey,that doesn’t sounds quite right….at least in the English language. The pic is hot…very sexy.

  2. Sounds like a wonderful weekend!

  3. Very nice picture of two woof guys! We want more! LOL. I am so jealous that you guys got to go tubing on Itchatucknee spring! I used to go there every summer with friends when I went to school at Gainesville. That was the best way to escape the heat in the summer.

  4. Glad you had a great weekend! And Wurf Wurf to the picture! Send those men over to my dungeon, I mean blog; immediately! 😛

  5. That picture reminds a bit of the movie 300. Well without all the blood and gore, but hot none the less.

  6. I’ve always wanted to do tube down Itchatucknee Springs but have never done it. Sounds like fun. I thought about you the other day when I was down in your neck of the woods, fighting traffic on I-95 during a rain storm, orange barrlls from all the road work was a nightmare.

  7. I would have loved to have been floating down the river with you all. Coold water sounds divine. Love teh pic of Gavin and Cox…tell them I said hi. Looks like Cox got a little toasty red there.

  8. Hey Derek, I saw your comment. Go back to that page, and click on the button that says, “Slide” It’ll walk you through setting up a photo guestbook. It’s very easy and fun. But if you have any hang-ups, email me 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
