Fine Friday: Ivri

ivri.jpg

I saw Ivri for the first time over at http://jimmichronicles.blogspot.com/, when I first saw the video, I couldn’t quit watching it, mainly because of the guy singing the song, very fine, and that voice, oh that voice.   You can check out more about him over at http://www.ivrilider.com.   When I was a teenager, I watched the Big Blue Marble and I was lucky enough to have a penpal from Israel.  I loved hearing about this country through the words of someone who lived there.   It made my boring days in south Georgia seem more interesting.   Anyway thanks Jimmi and Dan for turning me on, and thanks Ivri for doing the same.

~ by deveil on AugustUTCb000000pmFri, 10 Aug 2007 18:18:19 +000007 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Fine Friday: Ivri”

  1. It wouldn’t matter what day of the week it is….it’s a very fine day when one is looking and listening to him.

  2. O My! ummmmm, yum. I wonder if he loves his country enough to serve me? O.K. I’ve got my J/O fantasy for the night.

    Spanks, Ynager 😉

  3. OMG, am I on crack!!!!????? I meant to say Spanks, Derek! LOL

  4. Ivri is a very cute guy. Thanks for sharing him with us, Derek.

  5. I loved the Big Blue Marble. I was just singing that theme to myself last week. True story. Ah, memories…

    I like his shirt.

  6. Hey bud,

    i just found your photography blogs off the profile. You are very good at capturing shots, and have a great compositional eye. Lovely girls have graced your lenses.

    I am working on a new, second blog, pertaining to a highly specialized topic of interest, that I have mentioned on soup several times. Currently playing with the template and some XML stuff. The address is http://letitbedissected.blogspot.com/ and it is titled “Get Back to Let It Be…Dissected”. The topic is the events leading up to and following a single month in the Beatles career: January of 1969.

    Today and tomorrow (paused when it started raining – piss poor summer this year in Seattle) I am doing windows inside and out. Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
