Wednesday’s ponderings

There are many desires that are written deeply into my heart that I cannot disregard them without losing my soul.  Writing is one of them.  This has been my one love since i was 12.  Seems I havn’t been writing as much lately, not sure why, so I’m just making myself today.  Another love is drawing.  Now in the last few years I’m finding my artistry through my photography.  They’ve been core to who I am and what I’ve yearned to be.  I gaze into my childhood, I see these desires, I think of the books and movies I’ve loved, these desires are here.  In ways I see it open up for me more.  In my writings I’ve had an advenure to live, I’ve always written of advenutres and my life as long as I can remember.   I’ve also written to try and heal; myself and others if possible.  The beauty of rescue.  I’ve also always been a fighter.  I’ve written to stay sane so to speak.  Mostly to deal with daily struggles of life.  I’ve also always been trying to let go of so much and express myself.   This  online blog has opened many doors that I never even imagined.  Doors to other people’s soul.  I see many beautiful Doors and I’m enjoying this very much still today.  I feel like I’m just starting to write of what I feel, but for some reason, I cut myself off.  Still searching……..

~ by deveil on AugustUTCb000000pmWed, 08 Aug 2007 18:46:47 +000007 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “Wednesday’s ponderings”

  1. Man, you sound just like me. I could have written this post. Just today, I was thinking about the fact that I haven’t truly sat down and wrote for a very, very long time.

  2. if you are fortunate, your searching will be a lifelong process.

  3. I really enjoy stopping by and catching up with you.
    My experience with men in the past have not been good – my fault, not theirs – and I really enjoy touching bases with someone who is sensitive and who’s wittings help to heal my soul.
    Thank you for the love.

  4. When I read this post, I immediately thought of the song, “I Wonder As I Wander”.

Leave a Reply

 
