MRI then pain pills

Yesterdaywas my first day with no pain pills I guess that’s why I was so wo is me yesterday, Lanny picked me up this morning and took me in for my M.R.I. then over to my doctor for another shot, and a refill on the pain meds, I won’t find out what the M.R.I. says until tomorrow or Wednesday but just wanted to make a little post before I go crash, I didn’t sleep a wink last night, and I just picked up my pain pills, and yep I’ve already popped them, strange how those things work.   I really thought I was going to lose it yesterday.  Today is better, not sure if it’s because of the pain pills, o.k. yes it’s because of the pain pills, now I’m going from healthy runner to pill popper, hope this doesn’t last long, I’m anxious to see what’s going on with my body, I don’t like this not knowing.  I’m just hoping no surgury.

~ by deveil on MayUTCb000000pmMon, 21 May 2007 13:08:03 +000007 19, 2007.

12 Responses to “MRI then pain pills”

  1. I hope everything is okay. Take care of yourself!

  2. By the sound of that message you left on the Jimmi and Dan Varietycast, those pain pills were VERY strong. Ha ha, it was hilarious! We will have to put that on our next show…

  3. I’m glad to hear the doc took care of you. I’ll be hoping no surgery too.

  4. coming off pain pills is seldom easy; there is usually rebound pain and insomnia and restlessness etc prior to things settling down.
    hang in there.

  5. Well Handsome…It was good to hear you voice on the phone today a bit peppier than yesterday. Just don’t overdue things.

    Obviously your recording was a hit on The Jimmi and Dan VarietyCast hotline. I too can’t wait to hear it. Something tells me it’s going to be a killer laugh!

  6. Stay strong and keep your faith. You are much in my thoughts.

  7. I hope things get better for you buddy! Hang in there 😉
    Big Hugs!!

  8. Thanks for stopping by and here’s hoping that all goes well for you.

  9. Still keeping my fingers crossed. Wishing you a pain-free future!

  10. I hope everything comes out okay. You’re right about the not knowing: it seems to be the worst part of the ordeal.

  11. We need to get you all better. Hang in there big guy. You can make it through this.

  12. It’s been a few days since you posted. I hope everything is okay Derek!! Pain sucks, tho I find seeing someone else’s in pain is actually the worst pain in the world.

    Take care big guy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
