Wednesday thoughts

ygp7da.jpgKristen has the prettiest green eyes I had to post them.   I was looking back at what was going on with me last year at this time.  I wrote this in one of my journals last year on this day.

Seems lately I’m often wishing I could see what lies around the  corner in life.  Trying to prepare for it, control it, or avoid it.  I know I can’t see around the corners in life.  So what am I trying to see?  Well our friends Valerie and Rochelle rent out a lot of different property they own, and they showed us this nice three bedroom apartment, with a sun room, a little breakfast nook area.   It’s so much more room than what we have.   So we play the game of trying to figure it out, can we afford it.   Then we weigh things out, and things are always diffrent between two people.   I feel I found more pros that outweigh the cons, and Mike’s cons outweigh the pro’s.    The main thing is I don’t really want to make the move unless we are agreeing that we think this is the best thing for us.  But as I said earlier, we sure can’t see around corners.   So I’m putting my trust in God.   I feel a little more reassured this way.   So whichever direction things go I’m o.k.   Every day I am cared for.  I know who holds the future, and I know who holds my hand: with God things don’t just happen-  Everything by Him is planned.  So what am I saying, I’m saying I’m not going to worry about tomorrow.  It’s in God’s hands.  Yesterday I took some pictures of Wendy, it was really hot and humid, but I think they turned out pretty good.   End!   Now here it is a whole year later.   We’re still in the same place.   Sometimes I get frustrated.   My back hurts.   Some days I’m ready for whatever life brings my way.   I still don’t know what lies around the corner.   I have to live in the present.   The back is doing much better, I even got in the gym yesterday, I havn’t started back running yet, but I did get on the treadmill.    There is just a little pain, not bad, and nothing like it was.   Yesterday I had no pain at all, so I was very happy.  My sister’s birthday is Monday and mother’s day is Sunday, so I plan on heading home to Georgia this weekend to see my mama.   I’m excited but everyone pray for me or think of me on my drive home, three hours sitting in my little Honda Civic won’t be too fun, but won’t be bad if the ole back is holding out.   I’m excited about seeing everyone, although I’m going to be broke.   Pray for my car too, that I make it there and back.   Yes I’ve been having some car troubles in the last few weeks.   I got new brakes, and a new battery, along with a few other things.  

May you, and all those you love,

be so blessed and fortunate …
to be surrounded by people
who will help you get untangled
from the things that are binding you.
And, may you always know the joy
of giving and receiving gratitude.
I pass this on to you, my jland friends, in the same spirit.

~ by deveil on MayUTCb000000pmWed, 09 May 2007 19:44:37 +000007 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “Wednesday thoughts”

  1. I remember this post. It was too long after I had been in SF to meet BrettC and had set up my own blog. Darn time flys.

  2. Your faith is always inspiring.

  3. It’s interesting to go back and see what you were feeling at that very moment. I hope you’re doing well, and Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers in your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
