Busy, Busy, Busy

1laura.jpgcoralwedd-derek-1015.jpgcoralwedd-derek-643.jpgcoralwedd-derek-461.jpg8.jpg123.jpg

Well we survived the Friday the 13th wedding.   It was fun, beautiful, stressful at times, but all in all, I enjoyed it.  It was Mike and my first time working together for a wedding, and we survived with on one little fuss before the wedding.   We did get some wonderful shots though.   Then the next day we had another photo shoot that went really well at the beach.  Now with work all day, then I get home, all I have time to do is edit pictures.    Here are some of my favorites from the last two weeks.  O.k. I’m ready to be a photographer for America’s Top Models.    I need more male models.  Mike did a great job on his photos as well.   He got to photograph the groom getting ready, and I got to photograph the bride.  

I’m ready to start doing male bodybuilding shows now, or surfers.  Hope everyone is having a great week.

~ by deveil on April-05:00b000000pmMon, 16 Apr 2007 22:15:12 -050007 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy”

  1. These are some great photos. 🙂 I can’t wait to see your bodybuilder & surfer shots…*waiting anxiously*.

  2. Now how in the world did Mike get the chore of photographing the groom? Did you have to arm wrestle for that? LMAO! Gotch’ya Mike.

    D, did I hear you say male models…well if could get this darn ody in shape I’d gladly pose for you artistically. 😉

  3. yesyesyes bring on the bodybuilders.

  4. Surfers changing by their cars!!! the photos are wonderful

  5. Can’t wait to see those pics. Maybe you and Mike should take turn practicing. One of you strikes a pose and the other photographs. You can post them here that way we can make sure there up to snuff. Remeber they wear very little.

  6. Missing my Derek and Mike. 😦 Guess it will have to wait until my next visit, whenever that might be. You two both take care of yourselves and stay on top of things to get yourselves better. No Mike, I didn’t say to TOP Derek! Anyway, remember, you’re the BOTTOM. LMAO!

  7. You boys did a great job on the wedding. I bet the bride/groom are thrilled. I hope things are getting a little less busy for ya. I’m all for you photographing male models.

  8. Derek-great shots! Fly out to LA and I bet Rusty could give you some pointers on photographing surfers and …uh, whatever else you’d like to take shots of! Hope you get to feeling better soon.

Leave a comment