The weekend

stpatricksday-094.jpgstpatricksday-106.jpgstpatricksday-105.jpgstpatricksday-104.jpgstpatricksday-101.jpgstpatricksday-099.jpgstpatricksday-055.jpgstpatricksday-059.jpgstpatricksday-092.jpgstpatricksday-067.jpgstpatricksday-037.jpgstpatricksday-053.jpgstpatricksday-023.jpgYesterday started with a surprise.   As I mentioned in the last entry, my man is full of surprises.   I awoke to breakfast in bed.  This is the first time in three years that I’ve awoken to something like this.   It was a very thoughtful St. Patty’s Day breakfast of starfruit on cottage cheese.  And toasted egg and tomato sandwich’s with a glass of orange juice. It was a very nice surprise to say the least.   It was a beautiful day, and I’ve had a lot of you ask how the running has been going since the Gate River Run last Saturday.   I actually ran 4 miles on Monday, 3 miles on Thursday, and as beautiful as it was I wanted to run again.  It was an awesome beautiful day, cool enough for a long sleeve shirt.   I ran the riverbanks, thinking of everything going on in the world, thinking of life, and everything people are going through.   Of Brett, laying up in a hospital recovering from his surgury.   Of all his friends and everyone sending out healing thoughts to him.   I thought of my own life, and how blessed I am.     I thought of my family, and my friends.  I got back and brought Mike a Smoothie King, and we got ready for London Bridge.   Turk, Mike and I met Valerie and Rochelle and Aaron at London Bridge, it’s actually a Irish Pub, and we had corned beef, taters, and cabbage.   Aaron was just the little cutie as always.   He loved the pool table.  Becky and her friend joined us later as well.   We ended by going to Tom and Betty’s and doing karoke with Cox and Gavin, boy does Gavin have one of those voices, the ones that gives you the goosebumps everywhere.   He sang Josh Grobin’s “You lift Me Up”   And it was the best part of the whole day to me!   I even got up and sang.  Mrs. Pat, Jennifer, and Scott were there also, and Lanny made it a while before we all left.   We all went out to the bar after that, and we had a nice time.   Today we woke up and went to church, and went out to eat afterwards with Turk.   Now we are back home.   I’m tired and as beautiful as it is outside I think I’m going to take me a nap.  We drank plenty of green beer, I’m not hung over, but I sure am sleepy.

~ by deveil on MarchUTCb000000pmSun, 18 Mar 2007 14:21:39 +000007 19, 2007.

9 Responses to “The weekend”

  1. Those are some great photos to go along with a great post. Sounds like you had a very nice “Green Beer Day”.

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday! 🙂

  2. Wow, breakie in bed! So romantic! 🙂

    Sounds like you had an awesome St. Patty’s Day! Enjoy your nap 🙂

  3. Looks like a nice weekend. Wish I had some of that out here. It must be nice getting together with friends on the weekend even if its for a few hours, for talk, dinner, or whatever. Enjoyed chatting with you and Mike this evening. Tell Mike all I can say is “I get the top.”

  4. another sweet and thoughtful post;
    lucky guy to have breakfast in bed like that!

  5. Sounds like a nice weekend.

  6. Great photos, as usual. Good to hear you went back to running so quickly after the big race. Keep up the good work, and bravo to being served breakfast in bed. Sounds like Mike treats you like the good guy you are!

  7. I will have to try the tomato and egg sandwich!
    Yum!

  8. Looks like you had yourselves a great time!
    Breakfast in bed is always nice, until you realize that that one piece from the toasted sandwich that was unknowingly dropped keeps showing up under the blankets in the weirdest places for at least the next few days. 😉

    Hope your week goes well!

  9. Tomato and egg sandwiches ROCK!! Glad you had a fun time, the pics are great!

Leave a Reply

 
