Sunday

gratituderock.jpgriverrun.jpgrunning-0218.jpgrunning-021.jpg

I usually do my big run on Saturday’s, but yesterday was feeling a bit sluggish, althought I did suffer through in the rain.  Today however it was so beautiful.    We had a nice morning.   Woke up both feeling great.   Went to church.   Mike and I had lunch with Cox, Gavin, and Lanny.   We went and looked at camera’s and I think I found the new one I’m going to order at Amazon.com, it’s 200 less than it was at Best Buy.   I got home changed clothes and went down to the river.   Did my stretches.   About 20 minutes into the run, mr sexy with the pretty legs showed up, I hung on to his pace for about 30 minutes, but as always, I get to winded.   I know he knows I’m doing my best, I actually got a picture of him the other day, I’ll post along with my gratitude stone that I finally found down by the river, it was cold when I reached into the St. John’ river to retrieve it.  I’m also posting a shot of my little river walk from the bridge above that I run as well, I love my little river run sidewalk.  Mr hot legs stopped the other day, and asked why I wasn’t running, I think he likes the fact that I try keeping up with him.   I wish I could hire him to run in front of me in the Gate River Run on Saturday, my time would probably be much better.   It really was a perfect day for running, a little windy, but definately my favorite for running.   I got back to the car, did my stretches by the river, and then went to Smoothie King and got Mike and I a Strawberry, Banana, Orage Juice Smoothie.   Now I’ve got to figure out what we’re going to eat for dinner.    Oh I also saw a blue heron on my run today, he was just soaking by a fountain on the St. John’s.   I think blue herons are supposed to be good luck.   I took a picture of one when I was in Seattle once, they are beautiful creatures.   I’ll have to look and see if I can find that picture as well.  I’m glad I finally found my gratitude stone.  As I rubbed it I said I was thanful for my family and friends and all you guys out there in this blogworld! Hope everyone has a great weekend.   Mike’s actually in there cooking, surprise , suprise.  It’s soyburgers, we havn’t tried this particular brand yet, the guy who actually developed them sold them to me in the nutrition store, I’m a succer for redheads, and I couldn’t help but say yes.   It was funny, because Mike walked up right when I said yes, and then he started talking to Mike about them, and Mike pulled out a batch of them as well.   So we have two big things of soyburgers.   We’ll see how they are shortly.  

~ by deveil on MarchUTCb000000pmSun, 04 Mar 2007 17:48:00 +000007 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Sunday”

  1. Sounds like a perfect day. Of course, I’m always jealous of anyone who has the determination to exercise and keep moving. Next time you’re in Seattle….you’re going to swing into Portland…..right?????? I’m a sucker for Garden Burgers, but not a huge fan of the Boca Burgers

  2. Well now that you have tried them and can’t stand them D, Mike will have twice as much to eat. Oh Yippie! We’ll see how fast Mr. Studman eats them. Lots-o-luck. ROFLMAO! He just loves talkin’ smack!

  3. It’s always nice to have someone to work out with. What is a gratitude stone? Keep up the good work!

  4. I am going to echo Pete’s question here , what is a gratitude stone? I am not a big fan of soyburgers generally. I guess I am a real meat kind of guy lol.

  5. Glad things are going well for you 🙂

  6. “Mr hot legs stopped the other day, and asked why I wasn’t running…” LOL Who’s chasing whom?

    Thanks for rubbing your stone in our direction. Back at ya Derek.

Leave a Reply

 
