I’m going to wash that cold right out of my body hair

sunda-029.jpgOr maybe I should say I’m going to sweat it out.   I always heard you could sweat a cold away.   I’ll have to ask Ur-Spo if that’s true.   I’m actually stronger than I thought, after all that whining last night, I woke up still a little under the weather, but I’m tough, YEAH,   went in early, and asked for a half day vacation, so I can just relax.   I get off work and what do I do, I get on my shorts and shirt and I go run, it’s beautiful out today folks, even with a cold.   I ran six miles, and boy was I sweating, getting rid off all that mess, clearing out my nose and lungs with fresh air.   I left and went to the smoothie kind and treated myself to a banana, strawberry, orange smoothie with the immune stuff in it that helps fight colds, man it was good.   I’m home, I’ve showered, I would clean, but I’m not, it’s time to relax, for some reason I don’t want to go get in the bed, cause I’m scared I’ll be up all night, but I feel it calling me folks, then again, Abby could use some exercise maybe I’ll take her for a walk around the block.

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000pmThu, 22 Feb 2007 14:46:34 +000007 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “I’m going to wash that cold right out of my body hair”

  1. Just chill and if you snooze of on the couch…good. You’re probably less likely to sleep there for a long time as it’s usually not as comfortable as bed.

  2. Derek, I hate a cold, but I’m convinced it’s an opportunity for nature to wash a lot of debris out of our system. I never take meds that dry up a cold – sweat, snot, phlegm, those are all vehicles for getting rid of the crap. Sleep.

    (nurse joe out… :o)

  3. I hope your feeling better soon.

  4. I hope you are feeling better!! Take care of yourself and take lots of Vitamin C.

  5. Well, I hope you continue to feel better. Seems a lot are coming down with a funk!

Leave a Reply

 
