Tonight’s Run

zrunman.jpgSitting at work was excruciating with the temps reaching into the 50s. Finally, I decided I’d had enough and headed home early to go for a run. By the time I made it home it wasin the 30’s.  The cold air let me clear my head cause all I could think about was how cold it was.  I’m still fine tuning my music playlist for 5-6 mile runs. The combination of the cold weather and the upbeat songs sent me off on a pace that was way too fast. As I hit the rolling uphills of the bridge, I tried to slow it down a little. In the end, I kept a pace I was happy with (finish time-51:00). It felt great to do this loop again. It’s been a while.

I’ve said it before, but I really need to get some pictures up of this run. I pass a couple great sites, the river, the bridges, wildlife, downtown that make for great photos. I may walk it one day and take pictures.  I found myself telling myself I am getting better and better every day in every way!   I’m doing my long run tomorrow!  Mike is getting sick, he’s been sneezing and coughing a lot lately.   Hope I don’t get it.  I watched Grey’s Anatomy last night, boy does that show blow my mind, get’s me too emotional!  Hope everyone has a great weekend!  This painting is called the running man by Allen Perry

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000amSat, 17 Feb 2007 03:12:07 +000007 19, 2007.

One Response to “Tonight’s Run”

  1. D…Would love to see more of Jacksonville so photos are great. Be sure to start popping Vitamin C, ecchinacchea, and if you can, find some zinc lozengers to suck on. At least if you do get it, it hopefully will be milder. So start with all that NOW. I’d say give Mike a big smooch but at this point just blow him a kiss for me and wave at him. HEHEHEHE! Miss ya bud.

Leave a Reply

 
