My old site

hazel.jpg   I like my new home here and can’t wait to learn more about wordpress, I really have had little time to be on the internet lately.  I did delete my old blog, and got a little chuckle out of what everyone said was coming up now.  This week has flown by.   I’m glad it’s Friday already tomorrow.   I cooked homemade vegetable beef soup tonight.  It was so good on this cold night.  My great Aunt Hazel passed away on Valentine’s Day, she was almost 90 years old, she was such a sweet lady, I got to see her in November at our homecoming, this is the last picture I took of her.   She was such a good lady and brought smiles to all our faces.  My thought are with my cousin Mark and his family.

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000amFri, 16 Feb 2007 01:54:14 +000007 19, 2007.

7 Responses to “My old site”

  1. So sorry to hear about your loss. Big bear hug bud.

  2. oh, i finally found you!
    i too was getting rather unattractive lewd ladies when I went to your usual sight. Thanks to Tony I figured out where you are. I am relieved not to have lost you.
    On the other hand, I find you just as you post a loss. She sounds a good woman – and at 90! good life!
    PS-took me some time to figure you were deveil!

  3. Aw, I’m sorry bud for your loss. I had a great grandmother named Hazel. She lived to be a grand 94 yrs. young. Those ladies in their 90’s are tough as nails.

  4. Big Hugs…passing along the condolences one more time. The call ended abruptly…hope you’re feeling ok!

  5. Imagine my surprise when I clicked on your (old) blog while at work. Boy, did I ditch that window quickly! LOL!

  6. Sorry to hear Derek. But 90, wow, that some livin’!

    I guess I need to update your link before people start to wonder 🙂

  7. Quite a full life that she had. Bless her soul!

    You and Mike have a wonderful weekend Derek!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
