mindy.jpgWhat God sees when He see you is the real  you, the true you, the person He had in mind when He made us.  I’ve been asking God what He thinks of me today.  I’m still trying to find an answer.  Seems that ole devil likes to keep me from knowing sometimes.  It’s really hard here at times, seems when I speak these words, things sometimes get harder.  Isn’t that what the devil did with Jesus in the wilderness.  Well I know we are forgiven.  Our hearts are good.  No matter what I don’t feel my father is condeming.  From that place we ask God to speak personally to us, to break the power of the lie that was delivered with our wound.  I’m still working on the wound it seems. I’m glad he knows my name.  What is your “name”? In other words, what does God think of you?  Have you asked him lately? 

http://www.mindysmith.net/

My new favorite singer, she’s awesome.   Just love her voice.  I had a nice day, thought I was going to take a quiet walk with myself at lunch, but in my walk I ran into my friend Wendy, and we walked and talked together.  Got home, Mike, Turk, and I went to Mike’s mom’s and had dinner with his mom, sister, brother-in-law, and two nephews, the only bad thing was we walked out without the camera’s, so we missed some great shots.   Home now, and I’m so tired.   I supposed to run 6 miles tomorrow, so keep me in your thoughts.  I ran 5 yesterday, and I’m still a bit sore.   Everyone have a great weekend.

~ by deveil on FebruaryUTCb000000amSat, 10 Feb 2007 05:51:44 +000007 19, 2007.

One Response to “”

  1. Well you know you and all my very close buds are in my thoughts always. You can pull off that 6 miles no problem. But do back down from it for a few days after you have done it.

    I think you just found me another CD that I must have. It’s the type of music I like these days. Peaceful, reflective, calming. Guess we are two peas in a pod in that respect.

Leave a Reply

 
