The Prayer Cycle

prayercycle.jpgToday I’m having one of those days, I’ve been cleaning, working out, just getting rid of some clutter, grocery shopping, cooking, staying on the move, so I decided it was time to slow down, I put on “The Prayer Cycle” that my friend Tony at http://lifescolorfulbrushstrokes.wordpress.com/got me for Christmas, it was a cd that was very important to me in the past but I had lost.   I forgot how close I feel to God when I listen to it, but I also get this overwhelming since of sadness in my heart that I can’t explain.   Something about chants they always get to me.   Now I’m just going to take a little bit of quiet time before Mike get’s home to gather my thoughts for the week.   Where I am, and enjoying it!   Hope everyone has a great weekend. 

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000pmSat, 20 Jan 2007 20:03:19 +000007 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “The Prayer Cycle”

  1. Quiet time is always a good thing… I hear that is a beautiful album… hope you have a wonderful rest of the weekend…

  2. I hope you too have a good weekend. Big Bear Hugs!

  3. Glad to see you got your site up and running. Have a great weekend, wished you could have come down for brunch.

  4. I know the feeling about that album. It sends me in so many directions. But it’s truly a great album. I am glad you are getting enjoyment from it once again. Hugs big guy…send them Mike’s way too. And by the way…tell him he is long overdue for a blogpost even if it’s not a video post.

  5. Is this beautiful blog the URL I should link you for, now?

  6. Hey D!?

    Is this your everyday blog now?!

Leave a Reply

 
