One year of Past, Present, and Future BLOW ME

Yes, it’s been a whole year since I started this blog! I think back of this past year. What started with a way I could post a comment to that sexy BrettCajun turned out to be so much more than I ever imagined. From my first comment on my blog back on Jan. 5, 2006 by Marc of Voyeur Nation, he was my first blogbuddy, that helped me, answered questions, and helped me set things up. I started imagining giving him a hug one day, well everyday, I get on blogger, I think of him. I’m thinking of trying to learn how to use another blog, mainly because everyone seems to be changing and trying new things. I know he’d be wishing me a Happy one year on blogger if he was still here with us! But I know he’s somewhere much better. He’s in blogger Heaven, and sometimes when I get an idea, or a thought, maybe it’s really just him blogging to my brain, maybe he has direct contact with all of us on blogger still. I’d like to think so.
Then so many of you came into my blogger world through comments, and entries that I read, a circle. Sometimes I see in my mind a big circle that engulfs the whole Earth with hands held. I know I only know what I read on many of you, and our blogs only scratch the surface of who we really are!
Then I was lucky enough to actually start talking on the phone to some of you, and then actually meeting you guys. Special friendships were made, ones that I hold dear, and you guys know who you are! I’m still changing, and I am going to try and learn the new blog, life is change, but I don’t ever want to forget blogger, because if I hadn’t found it, then I never would have found any of YOU! Thank you blogger! I hope we all just continue to grow! Where-ever we blog, lets not forget each other!

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000amTue, 09 Jan 2007 01:13:00 +000007 19, 2007.

18 Responses to “One year of Past, Present, and Future BLOW ME”

  1. Congratulations!
    I am so happy that you are part of this blog-world, and I am part of your blog-fans.
    May there be many more yours of PPF and then some.

  2. congratulations on your year. i have only been reading you fr a short time but do enjoy it. thanks.

  3. You remember the first car you bought? You think fondly back about it don’t you? That’s how it is when I think of blogger. I’ve had two blogs there, but moved off when I felt I’d out grown it.

    I’m happy I moved, but still look back fondly.

  4. Aw hell Derek – I am like athletes foot – you can NEVER get rid of me – blogger or anywhere else!

  5. Happy 1 year, Derek. I can’t remember how our paths crossed. I’m not sure if it was because of Marc or because of GMR – or if it just happened. But I’m glad it did. I’m glad Marc touched your life – and I’m glad we got an opportunity to chat on the phone.

    Cheers

  6. Happy blogiversary to you, Derek. It’s been a pleasure to get to know you.

  7. Derek…happy Blogger anniversary here! WordPress will be just as much fun. I can’t imagine what life would be like without my UNCLE DIG-IT!!! LMAO. Miss ya too. I’m back home now. 😦

  8. Congratulations on your milestone! We look forward to reading your posts for a long time to come.

  9. Congrats to you!! Your blog is a bright spot in my day, especially the pics of your nieces and nephews. You are a very special person and your hospitality brings us back.

  10. Awww… glad I touched you in ONE way Derek. πŸ˜‰ Now we have to work on that way I REALLY want. πŸ˜‰ We need to meat! πŸ˜‰

  11. Happy Blogday! You were one of my first reads so looking forward to some more!

  12. Your to sweet. Congratulations on the one year anniversary. You really should be careful with you offer to blow you my mind just went to a very bad place.

  13. What a sweet post.
    It looks like a bunch of us started our blogs right around the same time. I’m happy to have found you, here on the internets. I always look forward to your postings and checking out your amazing photos. Here’s to another year!

  14. You have looked back at your first year in blogworld with fond memories, that I can definitely relate to.

    Marc touched all of us. He is our inspiration in blogland. Like you wrote, he is in heaven, looking down and us, relishing the growth of the seed that he planted and nutured.

    Thanks for sharing. Big hairy muscle hugs, from a fellow blogger bud.

  15. Happy Blogiversary babe. Glad to have you around. Year goes by fast doesn’t it?

  16. Happy Blogiversary!!!!! πŸ™‚ And to many more!

  17. Congratulations on one year!!!

  18. Do I smell wordpress in your future? The advanced stuff can be a little more complicated than blogger but you get so so much more. Plus, you have a wealth of blog buddies at your disposal for help.

    One year down, 99 to go!

Leave a Reply

 
