New Year’s Eve with friends


The day started early with me going over to Susan and Berry’s and letting the dogs out, then I went down to the river for a little quiet me time, then to church. Afterwards, we all went to lunch together, Mike brought his new friend who’s moving here soon. He seems like a really nice guy and it is so wonderful seeing our friend Mike look so happy! Then Turk, Lanny, Mike and I came back to the house and watched some “Bewitched” until I crashed and took a little nap, I just woke up, we’re all going out tonight, it should be fun. More on my New Year’s resolutions later. I hope everyone has a blessed and prosperous New Year’s.

~ by deveil on DecemberUTCb000000pmSun, 31 Dec 2006 20:54:00 +000006 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “New Year’s Eve with friends”

  1. Have a great evening Derek. Be safe out there.

  2. The “river me time on the river” sounds so great. And your pic is very very good. You guys look so happy. Wishing you peace and warmth in your hearts and home…..Big appreciation to you for helping making my entrance into the blogosphere such a great experience. And for naming me a HUNK! You’re awesome.

  3. Happy New Year!
    Enjoy your life!
    Anything can Happen! 🙂

  4. Happy New Years ‘D’!!!! Wish Spider and I could have rung the New Year in with you guys. I’ll be coming out Wednesday…got a flight. Planning on coming up to see you and Mike Friday or Saturday and crashing at a hotel again.

    some quiet me time by the river,aye…sounds heavenly!!!

  5. happy new year to you both; may 2007 be something marvelous!

Leave a Reply

 
