Grace



Friday night at Dan’s party our friend Theresa brought her mom, she looked so cute with her hair all done up. She was such a sweet lady. This was the last picture I took of her, she passed away last night. I’m glad we had her in our life and our church. Mike and I went with she and Theresa to the highland games this past year back in Febuary. We are going to miss her sweet smiling face. She sat singing with us quietly during choir practice Sunday, she never had done that, they joked her that she could sing the special we’re singing this Sunday, and she said you won’t be able to hear me if you want to hear me singing. I had no idea when I hugged her goodbye Sunday it was going to be my last hug with her. Mike took the last picture of her Friday night with her and another of our friends.
The black and white one is one I took of Mike and Grace at the progressive two weeks ago.

~ by deveil on NovemberUTCb000000amTue, 14 Nov 2006 03:45:00 +000006 19, 2007.

10 Responses to “Grace”

  1. Hi Derek,

    I’m sorry for your loss…..it’s hard to say goodbye to good people. Your faith with sustain you.

    Sincerely,

    Damien

  2. D….
    I am sorry for you r friend’s loss and for hte church’s lost of a ‘family’ member. This kinda news always chokes me up because I start thinking about my father. Good things though!

  3. We need to treasure each moment with those we love. Each one is a gift and not a guarantee.

    Thank you for sharing a bit of Grace with us.

  4. I’m sorry for your loss. My sympathy and prayers go out to you and her family.

  5. I removed my last comment…my pic is not respectful for this post and did not realize it till I had posted…

    I am sorry for your loss.

    Mikey from Capt Caveman Blog

  6. So sorry to hear about your friend passing. Remember all the good times you shared with one another. Hugs, bud.

  7. I love you photos; they always evoke a feeling of delight in me.

  8. it sounds like she really touched you, and that you’re better for knowing her. My thoughts are with you and her family.

  9. A touching tribute. My condolences to all of you.

  10. Sorry to hear this. My condolences.
    These things remind me that you just never know the last time you’ll see someone…

Leave a Reply

 
