Happy Birthday Burney







As you can see we had fun at Burney’s birthday party last night, more about that later, my head is hurting right now. Back to bed.
O.k. just got home from church. I’m going to take a nap soon. We had a really nice time last night. The food was wonderful, Hector made some wonderful food. For some reason I got into the turkey last night, and not the turkey you eat. I havn’t drank that stuff in years. But last night I decided to try it. As you can see from the pictures the ones at the bottom were towards the end of the night, and we were acting crazy. The highlight to me was the lady in the pictures. We caught eyes when we were in there, and there was something familiar to them. I saw my grandmother’s eyes. She smiled. It crossed through my head that she was related to me. My mom had always told me her first cousin lived in Jacksonville. Well when she came up to me it was like she looked at me and said hello, and before she could ask me how we knew each other I told her I think we’re related. She covered her mouth, and laughed. Her father and my grandmother were brothers and sisters. I found family again. This is the third time this has happened to me. So it was really nice to connect with family.
We actually even went out after the party and had a good time. Now it’s time for me to really get some sleep.

~ by deveil on OctoberUTCb000000pmSun, 01 Oct 2006 12:36:00 +000006 19, 2007.

9 Responses to “Happy Birthday Burney”

  1. MAN I wanna be in that group!?

    lol

    Have a great rest D!?

  2. Looks like it was fun!

    Your head hurts! Well what do you expect when You have martinis oon Friday and whatever you had last night. Not to mention you were up at 5:30 AM this morning posting this post. Are you nuts! {LMAO}

  3. Rest up!!

  4. as always, you take splendid pictures – and the people therein are cute as buttons.

  5. Sounds like a great time. It really is a small world out there.

  6. That stuff is gauranteed to knock me on my ass. Looks like fun!

  7. great pictures – nice looking people πŸ™‚

  8. Man that must have been some party!? lol

  9. Sounds fun. And the guy on the right in the b&w pic is hot! Too bad he’s not single. Tell him I said hi anyway. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
