I’m broke

Sometimes I sit and think about how broke I am all the time! So how much does money matter to me, not enough I guess, cause I never seem to have it. Sometimes I wonder if I did have money what direction would it go in. How would I spend my money? How do I spend my money now? Sometimes I feel like I’m a slave to it, and I never even have it. I think when I don’t have it, what I could be doing, or I sit around in lullsville, well not always but sometimes. Funny I’m thinking about money, maybe because I know how broke I am, and know I don’t get paid till my short term disabilty goes through. Money really doesn’t matter that much to me. I’ve never really had a lot, so I guess I’ve never really been one to want material things, I have had them given to me before, and I’ve also been friends with those with great riches and who were very depressed. So I know money isn’t the answer to anything. I’ve heard the saying before “For a quick check on your heart, check out your checkbook.” If that was true though I wouldn’t have much of a heart. But maybe it means how you feel about knowing how much you have. I have riches in my life that I am very thankful for. O.K. all this said, I still wish I could win the lottery, after all I do live in Florida. I am telling myself in words that I don’t want more, but what is my heart really saying. I’m yearning for more, and sometimes I wonder if more, means money? I know it doesn’t bring happiness, but I sure could use a little bit of it anyway. I had my first day back to work today, so of course I checked out what my next check was going to be. I’m just thankful I will be getting a short term disabilty check sometime, when my doctor decides to fill out the form and send it into my Aetna plan. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

~ by deveil on JulyUTCb000000amSat, 22 Jul 2006 00:01:00 +000006 19, 2007.

4 Responses to “I’m broke”

  1. Derek…

    I probably have a dinky nest egg at the moment but it seems like it is fast disappearing with school and general living expenses. hard when you’re not working.

  2. I spent all of my savings going to school the past three years. I’m now living off what I made selling my car and it’s dwindling fast. I’d be really depressed if I thought people were judging me on how much money I have the bank. I’m worth so much more than that, and it’s my guess you are to. Don’t stress about it. You’ll be back on your feet in no time. In the meantime try and enjoy life the best you can.

  3. All the money in the world can’t buy happiness. I don’t know who said this but they are so true. I hear you on the being broke. I strive to save and everytime I do something happens and I need to spend it. If your heart tells you it is happy listen to it.

  4. buy EVST.nasdaq stock. I see more and more people wearing everlast.

Leave a Reply

 
