Fireworks were in my head



Well I missed the fireworks this year. Sunday my back went out, so I’ve been in the bed for the last few days literally, with a few trips to the bathroom and the doctor. I don’t even know exactly how I threw it out, it just started hurting on Sunday during church and got worse as the day went on. It’s still hurting, and I’ve been out of work all week, which is really weird for me. The day has flown in by in a weird ways, mostly by all the drugs I’m taking, they actually are pretty good, and really help with the pain, Mike took pictures from the fireworks so thought I’d throw some of these in. I’m still hurting, so this post wasn’t exactly what I wanted but it will do until later. Maybe I’ll get it all out later, I feel the bed calling me. I did good, I walked around for almost over an hour, I sat down in a chair for however it took me to write this, and I even read two blogs, and commented. Now I know what I’m getting next. A laptop.

~ by deveil on JulyUTCb000000pmThu, 06 Jul 2006 12:35:00 +000006 19, 2007.

8 Responses to “Fireworks were in my head”

  1. Hang in there, hope you are back to normal soon

  2. I hope you feel better!!

    Happy 4th!

  3. Hope your back gets better!!!
    I recommend the laptop. My iBook is a Godsend 😉

  4. Get better soon, when I through my back out I put an ice pack on it to help reduce the swelling. It works, just double bag it. Nothing worse then when the bag breaks and cold water goes everywhere.

  5. Take care of that back! I find stretching helps.
    We had our normal foggy fireworks here in San Francisco. I don’t know why they even bother here in fogland.
    (This is Sangroncito in his new incarnation “El Güero”…just couldn’t stay away!)

  6. Hey Derek….

    I’m feeling for you bud. I know what it’s like. Been there but not totally bedridden thank goodness.

    I thought for sure after Tuesday’s call that you were feeling better. Hmmm! I never did ask what the doc gave you in terms of a shot? Any xrays or another MRI view planned? have to wonder if you have a disc bulge impinging on the spinal cord.

    Rest up. Is there a phone nearby (the bed so you don’t have to get up). May try to call you Friday.

  7. Don’t overdo it…..and boy do those drugs send ya in a time warp, eh?

  8. Hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

 
