Once Bitten, Twice Bitten, once more I’d have been a Fledgling


Years ago, well still today, I was a avid Anne Rice reader. She fascinated me with how she personalized the vampires, she gave them a soul. My first time to New Orleans was with friends to Mardi Gras. We toured around saw the sites, I got to visit Anne Rice’s houses, and take pictures. But one of the things that happened was somewhere in the streets I saw this guy with cowboy hat on, no shirt. We had chatted before online, and I always thought he was just sexy as hell. We met in the streets, I with my friends and he with his. We both were pulled in separate directions. But we both met and gave each other big hugs. Before I met him I was not one to go after what I’m attracted too, I was a bit reserved. Later that night we ran into each other again on the streets. This time he asked me to walk with him. We walked the crowded streets. I even got some black beads while walking with him. That walk was big for me, we made plans to meet the next day and spend some time together. He ended up coming down to Orlando later as well. And we went to Chicago later too. I joked him that he was a vampire. He bit me twice, but I never got that third bite. Vic was real. He was very much himself, no pretend. I felt myself stand up a little taller when I walked with him. Yes I still think about him from time to time. But you know how them vampires are! Once bitten. I used to leave the windows open. But since Mike I close them now. 🙂

~ by deveil on JuneUTCb000000pmThu, 08 Jun 2006 15:37:00 +000006 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “Once Bitten, Twice Bitten, once more I’d have been a Fledgling”

  1. What did you have to do to get the beads? Hehe!!

  2. D,

    My only comment is ‘WOOF!’ And that is on you!

  3. Sure was a looker, what is the symbolism in the color of the beeds. I thought it was to get a set you showed your goods.

Leave a Reply

 
