I love my Saturdays



Well I havn’t mentioned it but I put Mike and I on the South Beach diet two weeks ago. I do most of the cooking around here, and we both had put on the pounds. So I read about the South Beach diet, and decided we needed to be a little trimmer for our tight shirts in Disney. Actually we just need a healthier diet, and back to a better way of life. It was hard the first few days. I havn’t cheated at all, and have lost 18 lbs in 13 days. Mike cheated a little and has lost 9 lbs. I have enjoyed my day off today, got up early took Abby for a walk, went out did the grocery shopping, cleaned house, did all the clothes, made something for church tomorrow, washed the dog. Yep I’ve been on 10 most of the day. I always feel good when I get everything all organized the way I like. Although I’m sure Mike will have it back to it’s normal messiness by Monday unless I stay on top of it. I’m still feeling good, and need a little sexercize, got to burn those calories. Hope everyone is having a great weekend. It is quite beautiful here in Jacksonville this weekend.

~ by deveil on MayUTCb000000pmSat, 20 May 2006 21:26:00 +000006 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “I love my Saturdays”

  1. Well Derek…

    I am having a totally unproductive weekend. I am not getting any homework done. But what the heck! I went to the movies with my niece, nephew, sister and brother-in-law to see OVER THE HEDGE. Funny animation. I rather enjoyed it…must be the kid inside me.

    Sounds like you are beating off the pounds. Don’t wither away. I need a few of those poounds if they are easily converted to muscle!!! I need 9lbs to get back to my goal weight I had achieved in January, 196. Odd, your tryin’ to lose and I am trying to gain.

    You guys proably will have a great time in Disnyworld. I haven’t been to Disnyland out here, and I am only 15 mins away now, based where I live. Last time had to have been at least 20-23 years ago.

    Like the pic. Woof! Give us the full body. (double Woof!)

  2. Well you look great now and I’m sure will look great afterwards.

  3. Good for you guys… but don’t see how either of you could get any better looking…

  4. Nice job, Hard work and determination will get you to your goal.

    And whatever you do don’t give up. If you have a bad day start again the next. Believe me I am still working it but at least I’m 60 pounds lighter.

  5. ha you said South Beach Died. I had to reread that line a couple times to make sure i wasn’t hearing some tragic story or just seeing a typo.

Leave a Reply

 
