Reflection

On the road I travel I met one in the middle of my journey.
It was like between sleep and awake.
He was the light of consciousness.
His body was soul, his pure wisdom apparent
in his face.
He praised me for a while, then scolded.
The sign of Scorpio was to teach me a lesson
It set a table for me.
Essence is not nourished with food and sleep.
Do no one any harm in this world where
what you sow comes back up very quickly! You try to
accomplish things to win, to reach goals. This is
not the true siutation. Put the
whole world in ambition’s stomach, it’ll
never be enough. I assume I got everything
I wanted. I assume I still have it now. What’s
the point? The next moment you die.
Friend, you showed me the youth I’ve lived is moving fast.
I’d slept a drunken dreamless sleep with no
sense what morning I would wake inside.
I look at this past reflection
Is it not human, and is it not imaginary
Face in a mirror reflecting who one moment
combined with my world, and the
next, passes through the boundary to
the unseen. The soul cannot find you
because you are the soul’s wings, how
it moves. Eyes that cannot see you
only think of you.
Was it illusion? Or just me reflecting again?

~ by deveil on AprilUTCb000000pmSat, 29 Apr 2006 17:24:00 +000006 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Reflection”

  1. Hey handsome, wow… really deep post man.. thanks 🙂

  2. i have 2 agree with hb. deep.

  3. Hey Derek
    Great blog and I loved your old one with all your family photos!! Amazing you have all that info. i wish I could find mine!!!

    Stay in touch dude!!

  4. Excellent post Derek – so much in there to be heard and listened to… thanks!

  5. Hey Derek…

    Rather deep and contemplative! My take: there is a delicate balance between life and death.

    Your making me blush these days! I saw your comment under Brett’s post “Two Ho’s Planting Seed.” thanks!

  6. Derek:

    Thanks for the comments on my blog, your’s certainly generates contemplation… I had a heart attack a little over a year ago and reflection on one’s life is a by-product of a major life event like that. Your words help put that in perspective…

Leave a Reply

 
