This is probably one of my favorite pictures I’ve…


This is probably one of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken of Eli, although, I’ve entered other pictures of him, in pretty baby contests, and he’s always won. I never entered this one. He’s such a sweet kid. Here he is with his Teddy and tractor, two of his favorite things.

~ by deveil on JanuaryUTCb000000pmThu, 12 Jan 2006 17:38:00 +000006 19, 2007.

7 Responses to “This is probably one of my favorite pictures I’ve…”

  1. This is one of my favorites too. I love how you used the natural light. It is just stunning!
    I need to get your alerts…. I missed all of this!!!
    I hate missing your work!
    Marie

  2. This almost looks like one of those ‘angel’ pictures from the ’60s.. Know the ones I mean? The lighting just gives it that ‘painted’ feel!
    Adventures of an Eclectic Mind

  3. Kudos on your photography Derek. Eli is a beautiful child. The way you have captured him, the composition and lighting on the picture. Breathtaking. It’s the kind of pic that reaches a person emotionally. Awesome.

  4. That is a seriously wonderful shot!

    Karen

  5. I can see why you love it! I do too! This is really a great journal.

  6. I believe that was one of the very first pictures I had seen of your and I fell in love with it… and Eli! It is still one of my favorite photographs… not just of yours but of all the hundreds and perhaps even thousands of photographs I’ve seen online in the past two years.

  7. Hi Derek,
    this is a mesmerizing picture..it’s like a canvas!
    I LOVE it~
    thank you for capturing the wonders and innocence of a child through Eli (wonderful name too btw!)
    Journally Yours,
    Gem 🙂
    http://journals.aol.com/libragem007/JournallyYours/

Leave a Reply

 
