Who Do You Think You Are?

I was so excited my show “Who Do You Think You Are” is back on TNT, after NBC cancelled it. I was even more excited when I heard Trisha Yearwood is going to be one of the celebrities this season. We are 3rd cousins, and have the same 2x great grandfather. Today though what I’m thinking is just Who do I think I am? God knows who I am and what I’m capable of because he made all of us. I know it’s not just limited to my talents like photography or drawing, but so much more. I have unlimited potential in Jesus. But I have to believe I am what God says I am. Who we think we are is a determining factor. So this morning I awoke from a really beautiful dream, felt really close to the Lord in it, was so much beauty, and right at the end of it, there was a man praying, and when I walked by him, he attacked me, almost like a zombie, he was zombielike. I woke up. A really yuck ending to a beautiful dream, which when I woke up at 2:30 left me a bit disturbed. As my day goes on, I’ve been struggling some with things. So now I’m just spending the day convincing myself that I am who God say I am. Prayertime, I’ve been reading from Judges in the Bible. Lord help me to know what God says about me is true. Praying I will find my place.

20130727-141901.jpg

~ by deveil on JulyUTCb000000amSat, 27 Jul 2013 11:28:19 +000013 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Who Do You Think You Are?”

  1. I tend towards the opposite: lots of thoughts I am not at all what The Lord wants me to be.

  2. I have those thought sometimes too

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

